“I’m only here for the food!”


Best year of our lives
March 28, 2014, 4:28 am
Filed under: family, The loves of my life

Just some thoughts on my little ONE YEAR OLD!! How a year flies by when you have a kid! Oh how I love this little boy. Who has taught me to love more than I ever knew that I could. One time my husband and I were talking about how the love for a child is different than the love for our spouse. And he said, “If we stop working at our relationship that love can die. But with him (meaning our son) we will just love him forever. No matter what!” and that is so true! I love my husband and I always will because I choose to every day. But I will always always love Liam. Easily. With no effort. No matter what. It is quite miraculous really. And hard to describe.

When I was pregnant, Mike bought a used rocking chair for me and fixed it up for me. I love it. I decided to take pictures of my baby in the chair each month. I have taken THOUSANDS of pictures of this boy and I have lost one His 8th month among them all… and his 2 month I never even took (I was originally going to take 1,3,6,9,12 month pictures but I couldn’t resist doing more)

Liam’s rocking first year at a glance:

1 Month old:

IMG_0002

3 months

IMG_0734

4 Months

IMG_0892

5 Months

IMG_1304

6 months

IMG_1665

7 months

IMG_2640

9 months

IMG_3105

 

10 months

IMG_3679

11 months

IMG_4187

12 months

IMG_4650

Liam makes me laugh every day. I love how smart he is and how he totally has his own little personality. He loves people and likes to be around them, but he is also so good at playing by himself. My mom is always pointing out how good he is at that for a first/oldest child. He must get that from me. I have always enjoyed my own company ;)He jabbers nonsense but there are some words he is very particular with to differentiate what he is saying.

Some of his favorite things:

-balloons

-balls

-cars

-veggies

-books

-Food in general. He LOVES to eat.

-Tangled

  Things he doesn’t particularly love:

-Fruits

-sweet things (like cake)– weird I know.

-to sleep all night

 

We had a low-key but fun birthday party for him and Aunt Paige was so nice to test out her new camera out and we got some fun pictures! Here are a few:

 

IMG_0341

IMG_0338

IMG_0335

IMG_0387

He didn’t love my cake…

IMG_0424

But the ice cream…. yeah, he loved.

IMG_0437

IMG_0274

 

IMG_0276

 

IMG_0301

We sure love you Sir. William!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

